Symphony No.2 Opus 14

My commission is to research NW Wineries to understand the Wines and its people. All compositions and arrangements are by Vincenzo Iafrati. Thus I am composing individual themes for select wineries.

This is the basis for the thematic material of the Symphony No.2 Opus 14.

Short sound samples of in-process work will be available on this page: (don't forget to refresh your browser if you've book-marked this page)

The Heritage of the Winery and Elegance of the Wine is reflected. I am currently working on the 2nd Movement, Andante non troppo. This introduces the 60 voice choir & soloists with the Orchestra. This will be performed by a professional Northwest Symphony with world class guest artists.

"Wright" is sung in Celtic English
"Evenstad" is sung in Norwegian
"Bergstrom" is sung in Swedish
"Blosser" is sung in Danish

As I travel, compose & perform around the world I share the story of the Northwest and its World-Class Wines. Read more about Oregon Wines.

Domaine Serene